Latest buzz on twitter

Worship Tech conference
15 replies
Don't really know if it's relevant here, but if any churches are looking to expand a bit more into video production, video podcasts, promotional films or DVDs for their churches, taster videos or web-based messages from their pastor and such like, I'd be happy to get involved with training or advice. I work in television for a living so purport to have at least some knowledge that might be useful to others! Forgive the self-promoting plug, but it's kinda where my heart is at the moment.
www.thepointchurch.co.uk
Hi guys the comments are great, from my first post i feel that there is a definate call for this to happen. what next? I am wanting to build a commitee / overseeing group if possible with people from various areas backgrounds and knowledge. I do not want a group of professional technicains nor a group of church leaders but a diverse collection of people who are looking to serve the church in aiding and supporting technicians and providing training. If you feel called to get involved and help to set this up then i would like to look at having a meeting, dont now where yet, but so that we can pray and look at how this could be setup to give the best. Even if you dont feel you can commit to something like this i would ask you to pray into this and if you know of anyone who this maybe of intreast to please let them know and if possible if you could pass their details on that would be great/ thank you anthony

Sound tech, lighting tech, video tech, production technician