Latest buzz on twitter

Songs of unity and community
8 replies
Something has been placed on my heart about promoting songs of unity as Christians of one body singing prophetically over the community they serve. I am starting out a venture with other members of my church which will get together all the songwriters, poets, intercessors and anyone else that feels called from the local churches to bring forward ideas and themes for songs with the vision of writing as a team prophetic songs for the community. Has anyone done anything similar? Does anyone have a similar vision? Have you got any practical ideas or suggestions about the times we meet together? Thanks for taking the time to respond to this, Nick
yeh i wrote a song based on psalm 133 recently about this very subject, i think we need to do this more. ive not tried the venture thing you mention but it could be a great idea. go for it! God bless, gav.
Hey Nick Sorry this has slipped the radar a bit. I have no experience of leading such a thing but it sounds great, let us know how you get on. And Gav get the song shared!! :)
Hey Nick, Yeah, I've had a slightly similar idea...however, I'm going away for a few days so will try and reply when i get back
Hi everyone, James Gregory hosted something like this up in Aberdeen a couple of months back where local songwriters got together. We looked at what is worship, critiqued a couple of folks songs and basically just supported and helped each other. The idea seems to be to get together a few times each year, see where we are and hopefully share experiences, music and the love of God with each other. Nothing much more than that for just now, but it may be the first step towards a bit of togetherness in Aberdeenshire. God Bless Neil